plivo

Issues related to Freeswitch and Plivo

Re: plivo

Postby falak » Sat Jul 12, 2014 5:29 am

+OK hangup all channels matching [plivo_request_uuid]=[01e43bfa-08d2-11e4-b539-39dd29d582b2] with cause: ALLOTTED_TIMEOUT
2014-07-11 08:09:55.008744 [DEBUG] switch_scheduler.c:144 Deleting task 23 sched_api_function (01e44b7c-08d2-11e4-b539-39dd29d582b2)


There are no obvious solution to this problem because it is originated from Plivo and Plivo is a third party software that ICTDialer is using for socket connection with FreeSWITCH.

The log shows that your call is placed and after answer it just hangs up without playing anything on the call. Default behavior is to play recording and then hangup with status NORMAL_CLEARING. Where as in this case it says ALLOTTED_TIMEOUT. No obvious reason for ALLOTTED_TIMEOUT is shown in the log though. It could either be unable to load recording file in the allotted time or recording file format issue. Also try to restart FreeSWITCH an Plivo again. You can also try to run ORIGINATE command at FreeSWITCH CLI using playback application (see FreeSWITCH wiki for detail).

A similar issue is also discussed in another post at ICTDialer forum:
http://forum.ictdialer.org/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2417
falak
Site Admin
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 7:33 am

Re: plivo

Postby falak » Mon Jul 14, 2014 10:18 am

As I said before this issue is originated from Plivo that is not our product. You should consult https://www.plivo.com/open-source/.

In future versions, we are updating ICTDialer to remove the support for Plivo. That means ICTDialer will directly communicate with FreeSWITCH without needing to have Plivo or any third party software. I hope such issues will be resolved then. For that to happen, you have to wait a couple of months.
falak
Site Admin
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 7:33 am

Re: plivo

Postby falak » Tue Jul 15, 2014 9:21 am

Your log does not show any useful information about the problem. So I cannot comment anything what is the issue. Have you tried re-installing Plivo with fax support again? Make sure before removing plivo, stop all its services. Then remove and re-install it.

Plivo does not support fax. But ICTDialer supports fax using a modified version of Plivo open source. But whenever any new releases of Plivo & FreeSWITCH comes, this modified version have to be tested against these changes. That is a hectic task. We have asked Plivo team to include our fax support in their main branch. But still there is no response.
falak
Site Admin
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 7:33 am

Re: plivo

Postby falak » Thu Aug 21, 2014 2:19 pm

Have you downloaded ictdialer again from either github or sourceforge? use updated version and install plivo from there.
falak
Site Admin
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 7:33 am

Re: plivo

Postby nasir » Mon Apr 13, 2015 10:26 am

Finally we have dropped plivo from ICTDialer, so please update you ICTDialer installations with new version of ICTDialer 2.0

Thanks
nasir
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 3:13 pm


Return to Freeswitch and Plivo

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron